Proudly supporting Melbourne’s Live Music Scene, with local talent and the occasional “you’re not from around here” interstater. Our rotating line-up of artists is guaranteed to #rockyourfuckingsocksoff. Bands play from Thursday through to Sunday in our classic band room located at the front of the venue.

Gig Guide

COMING UP AT THE BLACK

BAND BOOKINGS

  • Gig Guide

    Drop the Mic @ the Penny Black

    7pm Wednesday 14th November
  • Gig Guide

    Setwun + Aaron Choulai & Daichi Yamamoto

    9pm Thursday 15th November
  • Gig Guide

    Ridley w/ Jesse Sliger

    8pm Friday 16th November
  • Gig Guide

    The CoreTet monthly residency

    8pm Saturday 17th November
  • Gig Guide

    Drop the Mic @ the Penny Black

    7pm Wednesday 21st November
  • Gig Guide

    Chicken Wishbone

    9pm Thursday 22nd November
  • Gig Guide

    Greg Sheehan & special guests

    8pm Friday 23rd November
  • Gig Guide

    Afrik Futurism

    8pm Saturday 24th November
  • Gig Guide

    Drop the Mic @ The Penny Black

    7pm Wednesday 28th November
  • Gig Guide

    Joshua K & Carl Os Operating System

    9pm Thursday 29th November
  • Gig Guide

    TomGirl

    8pm Friday 30th November