Proudly supporting Melbourne’s Live Music Scene, with local talent and the occasional “you’re not from around here” interstater. Our rotating line-up of artists is guaranteed to #rockyourfuckingsocksoff. Bands play from Thursday through to Sunday in our classic band room located at the front of the venue.

Gig Guide

COMING UP AT THE BLACK
  • Gig Guide

    Centre & the South (Monthly Residency)

    2pm Sunday 30th April
  • Gig Guide

    The Attics (Single Launch)

    8pm Friday 5th May
  • Gig Guide

    Mayfield (2 Sets)

    9pm Saturday 6th May
  • Gig Guide

    Creature Fear

    8pm Friday 12th May
  • Gig Guide

    Wallace (NSW)

    9pm Saturday 13th May
  • Gig Guide

    Big Band Frequency (Monthly Residency)

    2pm Sunday 14th May
  • Gig Guide

    Tommy Castles

    8pm Friday 19th May
  • Gig Guide

    Mezko (NSW)

    9pm Saturday 20th May
  • Gig Guide

    Sambrazuka (Brazilian Party)

    5pm Sunday 21st May
  • Gig Guide

    Chasing Ghosts

    8pm Friday 26th May
  • Gig Guide

    Echo Drama (2 Sets)

    9pm Saturday 27th May
  • Gig Guide

    T Rhythm (Black Caesar Party)

    2pm Sunday 28th May
  • Gig Guide

    Billy Fox (NSW)

    9pm Saturday 3rd June