Proudly supporting Melbourne’s Live Music Scene, with local talent and the occasional “you’re not from around here” interstater. Our rotating line-up of artists is guaranteed to #rockyourfuckingsocksoff. Bands play from Thursday through to Sunday in our classic band room located at the front of the venue.

Gig Guide

COMING UP AT THE BLACK
  • Gig Guide

    Shag Rock (Album Launch)

    8pm Friday 24th February
  • Gig Guide

    Soul’de Fashioned

    9pm Saturday 25th February
  • Gig Guide

    Centre & the South (Monthly Residency)

    3pm Sunday 26th February
  • Gig Guide

    Sydney Road Street Party (Penny Black)

    10am Sunday 5th March
  • Gig Guide

    Airports

    9pm Friday 10th March
  • Gig Guide

    Logic Defies Logic (Album Launch)

    8pm Friday 17th March
  • Gig Guide

    Bitterfruitt (2 Sets)

    9pm Friday 24th March
  • Gig Guide

    Thando Soul Improv (Residency)

    9pm Saturday 1st April
  • Gig Guide

    Thando Soul Improv (Residency)

    9pm Saturday 8th April
  • Gig Guide

    Thando Soul Improv (Residency)

    9pm Saturday 15th April
  • Gig Guide

    Maverick (Single Launch)

    8pm Friday 21st April
  • Gig Guide

    Thando Soul Improv (Residency)

    9pm Saturday 22nd April
  • Gig Guide

    Thando Soul Improv (Residency)

    9pm Saturday 29th April